Amina Cain, judge for FC2's 2024 Catherine Doctorow Innovative Fiction Prize

Amina Cain

FC2 is pleased to announce that Amina Cain will serve as the final judge for the 2024 Catherine Doctorow Innovative Fiction Prize. Amina Cain is the author of the novel Indelicacy, a New York Times Editors’ Choice and finalist for the Rathbones Folio Prize and the Center for Fiction’s First Novel Prize, and two collections of short stories, Creature and I Go To Some Hollow. Her latest book, A Horse at Night: On Writing, came out in 2022.

Ray Levy, judge for FC2's 2024 Ronald Sukenick Innovative Fiction Contest

Ray Levy

For the 2024 Ronald Sukenick Innovative Fiction Contest, we are pleased to welcome Ray Levy as the final judge. Ray Levy is the author of School (forthcoming, FC2), Negative Space (Spiral Editions), A Book So Red (Caketrain), and Necessary Objects (Tree Light Books). Short fictions appear or are forthcoming in ANMLY, Black Warrior Review, DIAGRAM, Fence, Tarpaulin Sky, Territory, SPORAZINE, Western Humanities Review, and others. The recipient of an NEA Fellowship in Prose, Levy is currently Assistant Professor of English at the University of Mary Washington and a founding editor at Dreginald. He lives in Fredericksburg, Virginia.

Submissions for both contests will open in August 2023. We look forward to receiving your work!