2023 Doctorow Prize Judge: Matt Bell

FC2 has selected Matt Bell as the final judge for the 2023 Catherine Doctorow Innovative Fiction Prize. Bell is the author most recently of the novel Appleseed (a New York Times Notable Book) and the craft book Refuse to Be Done, a guide to novel writing, rewriting, and revision.

2023 Sukenick Prize Judge: Kiik Araki-Kawaguchi

FC2 has selected Kiik Araki-Kawaguchi as the final judge for the 2023 Ronald Sukenick Innovative Fiction Contest. Araki-Kawaguchi is the author of The Book of Kane and Margaret (FC2) and Disintegration Made Plain and Easy (1913 Press). He teaches at Western Washington University.